The Land is Bright - Elizabeth Murphy

12
R 75,00 each

1 items in stock
+

Life changes for the Palin children when Mam dies, and it's up to twelve-year-old Sally to try and take her place. Sally lavishes all her hopes and dreams on her baby sister Emily, determined that she'll leave the mean streets of their Liverpool home and enjoy a better life. When Emily is sent to live with rich relatives, it seems like her wish has come true, but the chance is bittersweet.

Sally and her family may face poverty and hardship in Liverpool, but the warmth and love shared will help them overcome whatever the world has to throw at them; Emily, however, wanting for nothing, might find out that happiness is harder to find...

Full of authentic details of Liverpool life at the turn of the century, The Land is Bright is a totally absorbing saga perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Helen Forrester.

'A family saga you just won't be able to put down' Prima

Softcover - Condition (2) - Very Good -  512 Pages - Year 1989 - ex Library